Syncing Documents to NetSuite

Summary

Customers have the option to enable document sync from MineralTree to NetSuite. When enabled, once a document is attached to an invoice in MineralTree, and the user “posts” the invoice to NetSuite, a vendor bill is created in NetSuite and the document is automatically uploaded and attached to the vendor bill in NetSuite.

Note: documents in NetSuite do NOT sync to MineralTree. This is a one-way sync from MineralTree into NetSuite.

Setup

Contact MineralTree Support at MTSupport@mineraltree.com to enable document sync for your MineralTree account.

By default, documents attached to invoices prior to the feature being enabled DO NOT sync to NetSuite. Contact MineralTree Support at MTSupport@mineraltree.com to sync historical documents to NetSuite.

Sync Behavior

 

After this feature has been enabled in your MineralTree account, documents that are attached to invoices in MineralTree automatically sync to NetSuite after the invoice has been posted to NetSuite. When a document is attached to an invoice that has already been posted, the document syncs to NetSuite during the following sync cycle.

By default, documents from MineralTree are synced to your NetSuite File Cabinet in a folder name ‘MineralTree Documents’. To specify a different folder, notify MineralTree Support of the exact folder name in NetSuite that you would like to use instead.

To view document attachments in NetSuite, locate the Vendor Bill record, and select History > Files.  

Screen_Shot_2017-06-29_at_10.50.01_AM.png

 

Additionally, to view all documents that have synced from MineralTree to NetSuite, select Documents > Files > File Cabinet > MineralTree Documents.

To ensure uniqueness, a number is appended to the end of each document as it is synced to NetSuite. For example, the document ABC.pdf in MineralTree would sync to NetSuite as ABC-<unique_number>.pdf.

If the same document is attached to multiple invoices in MineralTree, the document will sync to NetSuite one time for EACH invoice that it is attached to.

 

Deleting Documents

Documents deleted in MineralTree are NOT automatically deleted in NetSuite, nor are documents deleted in NetSuite automatically deleted in MineralTree. When deleting documents, be sure to perform the deletion in both MineralTree and in NetSuite to ensure that the systems remain in sync.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk